Tech

All things technology

Lifestyle

This is life

Current affairs

The real world

Personal

Just me

Random

Totally random stuff

Home » Uncategorized

Phishing

Submitted by on December 13, 2009 – 6:31 PMOne Comment | 1 views

This has got to be one of the most brilliant phishing email I’ve ever encountered.

Screen shot 2009-12-02 at AM 09.07.10

www.paypal.com.something.something.something.com???? Wow, you guys are really good with sub-domain.

Remember to look carefully where those email URL are pointing you too.

Oh, and by the way, PayPal does not address their members as “PP Member”

Related posts:

  1. Phishing emails that made me laugh
  2. Fishing… Eeeerr… I mean phishing…
  3. DK’s papa say do not accept ecard from "Class mate"
  4. Username on Facebook
  5. Rod Stewart – For The First Time




One Comment »

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.

CommentLuv badge