GE 2011: The borders have been drawn

Oh yes, the new electoral boundaries have been released. As usual, there are several changes to the borders. So please check to see which GRC or SMC you belongs to now.

To check your GRC/SMC, go to the Singapore Election Department website and login with either your SingPass or NRIC + Date of issue.

Wah, heng my GRC still the same. I feel sorry for those people whose GRC/SMC keeps changing. I also feel sorry for those who end up in weird GRC/SMC. For example, those living in Jurong West extension end up in West Coast GRC instead of Jurong GRC. Hello, Jurong West extension is very far from the coast lor. And those living in some part of Braddell is under Marine Parade GRC. The best part is Joo Chiat Road not in Joo Chiat SMC. Someone please send the entire Election Department to take Geography Class.

This election border is crazy. I hope they redraw the border properly and amend the constitution to prevent further changes to the electoral boundaries.

It seems like the General Election 2011 is coming soon. Some people are guessing that it will be in late March or May. I personally think it will be in June.

87 Members of Parliament

12 single member constituencies
1. Bukit Panjang
2. Hong Kah North
3. Hougang
4. Joo Chiat
5. Mountbatten
6. Pioneer
7. Potong Pasir
8. Punggol East
9. Radin Mas
10. Sengkang West
11. Whampoa
12. Yuhua

2 four-member GRCs
1. Holland-Bukit Timah
2. Moulmein-Kallang

11 five-member GRCs
1. Aljunied
2. Bishan-Toa Payoh
3. Chua Chu Kang
4. East Coast
5. Jurong
6. Marine Parade
7. Nee Soon
8. Sembawang
9. Tampines
10. Tanjong Pagar
11. West Coast

2 six-member GRCs
1. Ang Mo Kio
2. Pasir Ris-Punggol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CommentLuv badge