Gmail undo send

Have you ever send out an email but regret sending it few seconds later? Maybe it was a typo. Maybe you said too much. Maybe you wanted to say more things. Maybe it was send to the wrong person.

Well, Gmail is here to save you. Google is releasing its undo send feature to all Gmail users. This feature was originally under Google Labs.

Actually, it isn’t really undo send. Instead, what Gmail is doing is just delaying the sending out of your email. You can pre-define how long you want Gmail to hold back the email. Within this time limit, you can simply hit the undo send button and Gmail will cancel sending. If no response is received from you after the pre defined period, Gmail will send out the email.

Google is rolling out this feature to all Gmail users. You should be able to see it in the settings soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

CommentLuv badge