Alienware Arena Asia League 2010

Dell organised an inaugural regional gaming competition recently. The Alienware Arena Asia League 2010 is the first on-site tournament that gathers elite DotA gamers in Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand and Singapore to compete for the title of Asia Champion. Qualifying rounds in Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand took place on 27 and 28 Nov. Qualifying rounds in Singapore took place on 13 and 14 Dec.

The Finals took place on 15 December 2010 at Funan Centre. The teams that made it to the finals are: Alienware Olympus DiGi from Indonesia, PtR from Malaysia, Roccat-Trust from Thailand and AEON.GIGABYTE from Singapore.

And the winner for the Alienware Arena Asia League 2010 is Team AEON.GIGABYTE from Singapore. AEON.GIGABYTE is a team formed especially for the Alienware Arena Asia League. The team members have been familiar faces in the gaming industry with 4 to 6 years of gaming experience under their belt. Some of their recent achievements include a first in WCG 2009, ESTC 2009 & EPIC 2009 among many others.
Woohoo! Well done! You guys done Singapore proud!
Team AEON.GIGABYTE have won themselves S$3000 cash prize and boasting rights as the first Alienware Arena Asia League Champions. Team Roccat-Trust, the first runner-up, has also won a cash prize of S$1000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *