Beware of spam Facebook app called "Whatsapp"

There is a spam app going around Facebook now. If you receive notification on Facebook saying your friend has shared 3 pics with you on WhatsApp, do not click on it. It is a spam app. The app will send the same notification to all your friends without your consent.

If you have already clicked on it, just remove the application from your Facebook account by following the instructions here. This should also remove all the notification that the app send to your friends. Let’s hope Facebook remove the app soon.
PS: I’m embarrassed to admit that I fell for that. But in my defense, the app said that a pretty female friend of mine wants to send me 3 pics. How can I reject it? Haha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *